beautyisageek

Why should boys get all the XP?

No Wonder…

How DC Comics Forced One Lifelong Wonder Woman Fan To Quit Buying Her Comic | Geekscape.

First off: sorry for the pun in the title. It’s bad. I take full responsibility, though it will happen again.

Second: I’ve never been a big Wonder Woman fan. She was always one of the cheesiest characters for me. But, I knew the purpose behind her creation, behind the alternate version of the Amazons and what she stood for, and therefore I never had anything against the character. So for DC comics to launch a story arc that completely undercuts her entire moral stance shows a staggering level of apathy for their characters. Are the higher-ups at DC even fans of their own books? Do they read them? Do they care about the characters beyond their profits margins?

I’m gonna go with no.

If being a lifelong reader and storyteller has taught me anything, it’s that if you don’t give a shit about the characters whose lives you create and control, it shows. Big time. I think the last few years have proven just how much DC loves its creations.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

