beautyisageek

Why should boys get all the XP?

BBC News – Doctor Who’s latest companion is unveiled

BBC News – Doctor Who’s latest companion is unveiled.

Everyone has “their” Doctor, but I have my Companion, and that’s Amy Pond. A Scottish, leggy ginger who doesn’t take anyone’s bullshit, not even a Time Lord’s? Who wouldn’t love that? Only people without souls, that’s who.

So, even though I’m not an idiot and I knew Amy wasn’t gonna stick around forever because all Companions are temporary, having this officially announced alongside a photo of her “replacement” is saddening. Moffat and Gillan brought an amazing character to life, and I don’t want to see her go–largely because it’s already said she’ll have a “heart-breaking” send off. And, if my fandom has taught me anything, it’s that if you want your heart broken effectively you hire one of two people: Joss Whedon or Steven Moffat, and Joss is busy with superheroes at the moment. And not British.

I’m jonesing for and fearing this coming season of Doctor Who, so for a long while yet Jenna-Louise Coleman will be receiving serious Skeptical Face from me.

(O.o)

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

